top of page

Content Marketing: don't follow “rules”

I don’t run Ads. I don’t have funnels. I don’t have a team. I don’t have a perfectly colored aesthetic feed. I post in the moment & have never used an app to schedule anything. I use one mic to record my podcast. I use my iPhone to create my content.


I don’t follow a lot of the marketing “rules”.


Why?


10 years ago, I wanted to prove to myself that if I could be insanely consistent & committed I would succeed.


I didn’t ONLY have passion.


I had PURPOSE.


Not only was I broke, but I didn’t believe in paying anyone.


I wanted to learn everything myself.






I didn’t know how to make a fancy sales page.


I knew how to share my passion authentically through storytelling and video.


I didn’t know how to get 10K followers.


I knew how to build genuine relationships online.


But I JUMPED.


It started with sharing my STORY.


It started with me being real, authentic and honest with you.


Every. single. damn. Day.


I showed up.


Hopefully this gives you THE permission slip to break the rules & do the damn thing.


What marketing rules are you breaking!? Tell me in the comments!

0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page